Sad Night Dynamite 'Krunk' by Greg Hackett

Directed by Greg Hackett (who also founded Spindle Films), ‘Krunk’ is a cinematic revenge-fantasy and a parody of the male ego. Director of Photography Adric Watson shot on 16mm


Equal parts light and shade, dystopia and fantasy, it’s a project as much about the pleasures of getting lost as it is the at-times nightmarish world you dream of getting lost from.


It’s the latest journey for Sad Night Dynamite's signature white limo, a reoccurring visual motive from their self-titled debut mixtape.


Sad Night Dynamite "That visual is the centrepiece of the mixtape, and it represents us in a weird way. You can hate it if you want, but once you get inside you can’t help but love it.”



Spindle Films https://www.spindle.co/work/sad-night-dynamite/


@sadnightdynamite

Director: Greg Hackett @greg_hackett

EP: Stitch Richardson @Stitch_r

Producer: Tom Birmingham @tbirms

PM: Jack Filtness @jackfiltness

PA: Steve Charalambous @steveland82

1st AD: Philips Nortey @philips_nortey

DP: Adric Watson @adricwatson

AC: Jon England @jon__england

2nd AC: Josh Tilley @joshtilley_

Trainee: Joshua Ighogaro @j_ighodaro & Marti Guiver @martiguiver

Steadicam: Michael Vega @_mikevega_

2nd Unit: Jonathan Jones @jonathan_jip_jones & Kyle Harper @kylejharper

Production Designer: Jakob Gierse @jakobgierse

Art Director: Joseph Baaklini @jobaaklini

Props: Clementine Linieres @clem.evee

Makeup Artist: Poppy France @poppyfrance

Hair Stylist: Lauren Webster @lweb93

Wardrobe Stylist: Suzie Walsh @suzwalsh_

16mm Processing and 2K Film Scans @cinelablondon

Editor: Tim Swaby @tim_swaby

Colourist: Simon Bourne

Colour Producer: Chris Anthony @chrisanthonyproducer

Post Production: No8 @no8ldn

Sound Mix: No8

Poster Design: Joe Page-Brown @joepagebrown


Artist Management: George Shepherd @shepherdgeorge

Commissioner: Sam Seager @seagez


Talent: Sad Night Dynamite @sadnightdynamite

Ocean Nav



Recent Posts

See All